Orthodox Christian Counseling Institute
OCCI

Links to Helpful Orthodox Websites:

 

 

Homepages of Archdioceses: 
Greek Archdiocese www.goarch.org
Antiochian Archdiocese www.antiochian.org
Orthodox Church in America www.oca.org
Sebian Orthodox Archdiocese  www.serborth.org
Ukrainian Archdiocese www.ukrainianorthdoxchurchusa.org
Romanian Archdiocese www.romarch.org

 

Orthodox Educational Resources
Ancient Faith Radio: www.ancientfaith.com
Orthodox Christian Network:  www.myocn.net

Orthodox Christian Synergy (Chicago area):  www.chicagosynergy.org
Orthodoxy Today: www.orthodoxytoday.org

 


Orthodox Pastoral Resources:



Antiochian Dept of Marriage & Family Ministry    www.antiochian.org/marriageandfamily

Fr. George Morelli's writings on Orthodoxy & Psychology:     www.orthodoxytoday.org/archive/morelli

GOA Center for Family Care: Offers materials for families www.family.goarch.org

GOA Office of Interfaith Ministry:  Resources for interfaith marriages www.interfaith.goarch.org

Orthodox Christian Association of Medicine, Psychology, and Religion www.ocampr.org


 


Orthodox Social Services:

Orthodox Christian Coalition for Healthy Youth  www.healthyyouth.org
St. Basil Academy Home for children in need www.saintbasilacademy.org
Greek American Rehabilitation & Care Center www.greekamericancare.org
Hellenic Foundation www.hellenicfoundation.org

Orthodox Charities:
Internat'l Orthodox Christian Charities:  www.iocc.org
FOCUS North America:  www.focusnorthamerica.org
Project Mexico:  www.projectmexico.org
Orthodox Christian Mission Center:  www.ocmc.org
Orthodox Christian Fellowship:  www.ocf.net

Listed Below are Non-Orthodox Mental Health Resources.  OCCI lists these for your information, but does not endorse these organizations and cannot directly attest to all services provided:  

Non-Orthodox Mental Health Resources (Chicago Area)

Autism Society of Illinois:  www.autismillinois.org
Catholic Charities:  www.catholiccharities.net
Gateway Foundation (substance abuse tx):  www.recovergateway.org
Nicasa (substance abuse tx):  www.nicasa.org
University of Chicago Eating Disorders Program:  www.eatingdisorders.uchicago.edu
Zacharias Center (sexual abuse tx & support):  www.zcenter.org
Narcotics Anonymous of Chicagoland:  www.namil-il.org
A Safe Place (domestic violence services):  www.asafeplaceforhelp.org
Erika's Lighthouse (adolscent depression, suicide prevention): www.erikaslighthouse.org


Non-Orthodox Mental Health Resources (National)

National Institute of Mental Health:  www.nimh.nih.gov
General Mental Health Info:  www.psychcentral.com
Youth Suicide Prevention:  www.yspp.org
Autism Society:  www.autism-society.org
Anxiety & Depression Assoc. of Am.:  www.adaa.org
Nat'l Assoc. for Anorexia & Associated disorders:  www.anad.org
Al-Anon/Alateen:  www.al-anon.alateen.org
Alcoholics Anonymous:  www.aa.org
American Foundatino for Suicide Prevention:  www.afsp.org
Cerebral Palsy Guidance:  www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com
For those affected by another's gambling:  www.gam-anon.org
Gambler's Anonymous:  www.gamblersanonymous.org
Suicide Prevention:  www.bestcolleges.com/resources/suicide-prevention
Support for Parents of children with mood disorders:  www.thebalancedmind.org

National Hotlines

Nat'l Drug Information Treatment & Referral Hotline:  1-800-662-HELP (4357)
Parent Hotline (info for families in crisis):  1-800-840-6537
Domestic Violence Hotline:  1-800-799-SAFE
Crisis Intervention/Suicide:  1-800-448-3000
National Child Abuse Hotline:  1-800-25-ABUSE (358-5117)
Elder Abuse Hotline:  1-800-252-8966
Rape Crisis Hotline:  1-800-656-4673
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline:  1-800-273-TALK (8255)
National Youth Crisis Hotline:  1-800-448-4663

 

DISCLAIMER: Clicking on links above will take you outside of the OCCI Web site, and OCCI is not responsible for anything you might encounter once you leave our site. The Web sites listed, and the accompanying commentary, are provided for your information.   OCCI does not vouch for the accuracy of the contents of any of the sites to which links are provided, and inclusion of a site on this page does not necessarily constitute an endorsement by OCCI.